Teachers Day 2022: President Droupadi Murmu Presents National Awards To Teachers

Teachers Day 2022: President Droupadi Murmu Presents National Awards To Teachers

On the occasion of Teachers’ Day, President Droupadi Murmu gave the “National Awards to Teachers 2022.”

This year, 46 teachers from throughout the country have been chosen for the coveted prize. Teachers were chosen from Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab, Maharashtra, and Telangana, among other states.

Among the award recipients, 39-year-old Arun Kumar Garg is the headmaster of a government model school in the Punjabi village of Datewas in the Mansa district.

Garg launched the “Abhyaas by Arun sir” YouTube channel during the Covid-19 epidemic to offer free Punjabi lessons in mathematics. More than 11k people are now subscribers to the channel. To make the material simpler for pupils, he has also given 163 lectures on DD Punjabi, the NCERT’s Swayam, and the e-Vidya portals in addition to YouTube.

Rakesh Patel, the principal of the Nava Nadisar Prathmik Shala in Gujarat’s Panchmahal district, brought about transformation for an entire community via his initiatives.

The government school in the tribal community made up of day labourers, also known as “masti ki pathshala,” is fully operated by the pupils. They make every choice, from the design of the school to day-to-day operations. They even recently decided on colours for uniforms and called it a rainbow form.

The ceremony is being conducted at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi and is being livestreamed on the Ministry of Education’s Doordarshan and Swayam Prabha channels.

Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Minister for Education, Skill Development, and Entrepreneurship, is also present at the ceremony.

“On the occasion of Teacher’s Day, I extend my warm greetings to all the teachers in our nation,” Rashtrapati Bhavan stated in an official statement, quoting President Murmu, ANI reported.

Also Read  Nepal, Bhutan Thank India At UNGA For Supplying Covid-19 Vaccines Under ‘Vaccine Maitri Initiative’

President Murmu described former President Dr. S Radhakrishnan as an example to all teachers. “This occasion marks the birth anniversary of the great teacher-philosopher and former President of India Dr S. Radhakrishnan. I pay my humble tributes to him. He is an inspiration for all teachers who try to instil, in addition to knowledge, human values in the students,” she stated. 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will speak with the victors later in the evening. The Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) states that the National Awards to Teachers were established to recognise and honour the distinctive contributions of some of the best educators in the nation who, through their dedication and diligence, have not only enhanced the quality of education at the schools but also the lives of their students.

National Awards To Teachers

The National Awards to Teachers recognize deserving elementary and secondary school teachers in front of the general public.

Every year on September 5, the Ministry of Education hosts a ceremony at Vigyan Bhawan to present accolades to the nation’s top educators who were chosen via a strict, open, and online three-stage selection procedure.

The National Awards to Teachers are intended to honour those educators who, by their dedication and hard work, have not only enhanced the quality of schooling but also the lives of their pupils.

They also serve to recognise the distinctive contributions of educators in the nation. In honour of former President Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, a writer and philosopher who served as India’s second president and was born on September 5, 1888, Teachers’ Day is observed nationwide. He has made an excellent contribution to the education field.

Also Read  J&K: Three Lashkar Terrorists Killed In Encounter With Security Forces In Shopian

To honour the late president and all of the nation’s teachers, Teachers’ Day celebrations was first held in 1962.


Education Loan Information:Calculate Education Loan EMI