PAK vs HK T20 Live: Pakistan Take On 'Underdogs' Hong Kong In A Must Win Match

PAK vs HK T20 Live: Pakistan Take On 'Underdogs' Hong Kong In A Must Win Match

PAK vs HK Live: Hello and welcome to ABP Live’s coverage of the Hong Kong Vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 T20 tournament being played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Friday. The sixth match of Asia Cup 2022 is slated to be played between Pakistan and Hong Kong at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Friday.  It is a do or die match for both the teams. The team that wins tonight will make it to the Super-4 along with India, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka. The losing side will simply get knocked out from the tournament. Pakistan and Hong Kong have played one match each in Asia Cup 2022 so far and both the teams have lost to India. Rohit Sharma & Co. first defeated Pakistan by five wickets, and then in their second match, they thumped Hong Kong by 40 runs. Notably the winner of Pak vs HK Asia Cup 2022 match on Friday will clash against India on September 4.

For Pakistan, not considering Hong Kong as a serious competitor might cost them heavily. Not only did Hong Kong give good competition to heavyweights India in their previous Asia Cup match but also the underdogs did not lose a single match in the qualifier round. 

Six teams participating in Asia Cup 2022 6 teams are divided into two groups. Hong Kong is in Group A along with India and Pakistan. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are in Group B. Afghanistan and Sri Lanka have already qualified for Super-4 from Group B. With two back-to-back wins, India’s place in Group A is confirmed too. 

Also Read  'Squid Game' Star Lee Jung-Jae To Reprise Role From 'Deliver Us From Evil' In Series Spin-Off

Squads for Pakistan vs Hong Kong Asia Cup 2022 match:

Pakistan Squad: Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Haider Ali

Hong Kong Squad: Nizakat Khan(c), Yasim Murtaza, Babar Hayat, Kinchit Shah, Aizaz Khan, Zeeshan Ali, Scott McKechnie(w), Haroon Arshad, Ehsan Khan, Ayush Shukla, Mohammad Ghazanfar, Wajid Shah, Aftab Hussain, Dhananjay Rao, Mohammad Waheed, Ahan Trivedi, Ateeq Iqbal