India vs South Africa, 3rd T20I: Indore Holkar Stadium Pitch Report, Weather Forecast

India vs South Africa, 3rd T20I: Indore Holkar Stadium Pitch Report, Weather Forecast

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I: The Rohit Sharma-led Men in Blue are set to lock horns against the Proteas at Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on Tuesday. India is already 2-0 up in a three-match T20 series and has already won this bilateral series. They now have a good opportunity to complete a historic clean sweep over South Africa.

During both matches, India put in a concerted push to overcome the Proteas assault. For the first encounter at Greenfield Stadium, bowlers put in a valiant attempt to dismiss SA for a pitiful score. In Guwahati, batsmen assured that the India bowlers would have a score that they could defend despite David Miller’s century.

Here is the Holkar Stadium pitch report, and Indore weather forecast for the 3rd T20I between India and South Africa.

Ind vs SA 3rd T20I Pitch Report

The Holkar Stadium pitch is a genuine pitch with constant bounce and length, giving batters confidence to play their strokes. The stadium’s boundaries are quite short, which may compound bowlers’ problems. In the past, this venue has seen high-scoring matches such as India reaching 260 with the backing of Rohit Sharma’s 118.

Ind vs SA 3rd T20I Weather Report

The temperature will be around 21 degrees during the match. With 91 percent cloud cover over the city, humidity might be high. However, there is no fear of rain for the match, and we may witness the entire game.


India Squad: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed

Also Read  Which Teams Pakistan And India Will Face In T20 World Cup 2022 Semi-Final?

South Africa Squad: Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Heinrich Klaasen, Reeza Hendricks, Dwaine Pretorius, Lungi Ngidi