'More Than Just A Cricket Match': WWE Superstar 'The Rock' On Ind Vs Pak T20 World Cup Match – WATCH

'More Than Just A Cricket Match': WWE Superstar 'The Rock' On Ind Vs Pak T20 World Cup Match – WATCH

New Delhi: WWE and Hollywood superstar ‘The Rock” Dwayne Johnson on Tuesday featured in a viral video, as he tried creating some hype for the highly-anticipated India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022 match at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground on October 23. The intense rivalry between the two teams has been a great source of entertainment for fans all over the world. Last time, Rohit Sharma-led Men in Blue faced a defeat against Pakistan when the two teams locked horns in Asia Cup 2022.

ALSO READ | It’s Official! Women’s IPL Gets A Go Ahead From BCCI

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 official broadcast partners Star Sports took to Twitter to share a video featuring ‘the Great One’ in which he can be seen expressing his excitement for India vs Pakistan T20 WC clash. The Rock said, “When the greatest rivals collide, the world will stand still. This is more than a just a cricket match. It is time for India vs Pakistan.”

[email protected] is #ReadyForT20WC and will kickstart the #GreatestRivalry in style on 23rd Oct, 7 AM onwards on #CricketLive#IndvPak | #BelieveInBlue | ICC Men’s #T20WorldCup | #Blackadam pic.twitter.com/KawbyLbNGM

— Star Sports (@StarSportsIndia) October 18, 2022

Talking about India’s T20 World Cup campaign, a returning Mohammed Shami’s last-over heroics helped India clinch a thrilling six-wicket win over Australia in their warm-up match on Monday. India will now take on New Zealand in their second warm-up match on October 19. Rohit  Sharma and Co. are in Group 2 at the ICC tournament alongside Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa and two qualifiers.

Also Read  'Pakistan Can Only Win T20 World Cup If...': Kevin Pietersen's Big Prediction Ahead Of Summit Clash

India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Shami.