Watch Team India's Fun Photoshoot Session For Asia Cup 2022

Watch Team India's Fun Photoshoot Session For Asia Cup 2022

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 match: Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Mumbai Indians (MI) took to Twitter to share a video of Rohit Sharma-led Indian cricket team having a great time together off the field during a photoshoot while wearing the brand new Indian cricket team jersey. The likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar were part of the photoshoot. Senior players Dinesh Karthik and Ashwin can be seen sharing a good laugh in the viral video.

The Indian cricket team participated in a practice session in Dubai on Thursday ahead of the first match of their Asia Cup 2022 campaign. Rohit Sharma & Co. will kick off their Asia Cup 2022 campaign with a high-voltage match against Pakistan on August 28.

Positive vibes BTS 😄📸 Shoots done as #TeamIndia gear up for #INDvPAK 💪#OneFamily

— Mumbai Indians (@mipaltan) August 26, 2022

Photoshoot of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma ahead of the Asia Cup 2022.

— Johns. (@CricCrazyJohns) August 26, 2022

The Asia Cup is set to be organized after a long gap of four years. This time the prestigious tournament is being played in T20 format across two venues. The Dubai International Cricket Stadium will host nine matches, including the grand final, while the Sharjah Cricket Stadium will host four matches from 27 August to 11 September.

Team India, the current defending champions, is the most successful team in the history of the Asia Cup, with the Men in Blue winning the title seven times. While the previous edition of the tournament was held in the ODI format, this edition will be in the T20 format.

Also Read  LLC 2022: 'Universe Boss' Chris Gayle Arrives In Cuttack, Set To Join Gujarat Giants - WATCH

Indian Squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep  Singh, Avesh Khan