Big Injury Blow For Pakistan Before Ind vs Pak Super-4 Match, Star Pacer Ruled Out

Big Injury Blow For Pakistan Before Ind vs Pak Super-4 Match, Star Pacer Ruled Out

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022: Pakistan cricket team suffered a major setback ahead of their Super Sunday clash against India. Pak’s star pacer Shahnawaz Dahani has been ruled out of his team’s Super-4s match against India due to injury. He won’t be available for India vs Pakistan Asia Cup Super 4 clash following an injury. The fast bowler will miss this match due to a side strain and will be monitored by the medical team for the next 2-3 days. Dahani sustained this injury during Pakistan’s match against Hong Kong at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on 2nd September.

ALSO READ | ‘When I Look At His Body Language, It Feels He Can’t Do Anything’: Ex-India Pacer On KL Rahul’s Form

Dahani getting injured comes as a big setback for Pakistan who are already in trouble with several players getting injured. Earlier, their star players Shaheen Shah Afridi and Mohammad Wasim Jr were ruled out of the tournament due to injuries. Both these players were injured before the start of the tournament.

“Shahnawaz Dahani will not be available for Sunday’s ACC T20 Asia Cup Super-4 match against India due to a suspected side strain. The injury happened while bowling in the match against Hong Kong in Sharjah on Friday,” the PCB said in a statement.

“As is the case with any suspected side strain injury, the medical team will monitor him for the next 48-72 hours, following which they will make decisions, including carrying out a scan and further participation in the tournament,” the PCB added.

Also Read  'Grand Prix of Bharat': India Set To Make MotoGP Debut In 2023 At Buddh International Circuit

ALSO READ | Asia Cup: Players Who Can Replace Ravindra Jadeja In India XI Against Pakistan On Sunday

Pakistan Squad For Asia Cup 2022: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hasnain