India Playing XI vs Pakistan | 'It Was A Headache To…': Rohit Sharma Announces Big Changes In India's XI

India Playing XI vs Pakistan | 'It Was A Headache To…': Rohit Sharma Announces Big Changes In India's XI

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup Super 4 match: The high-octane clash between India and Pakistan is set to start in the next few minutes. While India will aim to continue its winning streak and make it 2-0 against their arch-rivals in Asia Cup, Pakistan, on the other hand, will aim to avenge its group stage defeat against India.

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam called the toss correctly to choose to bowl first against a strong Indian squad. The Pakistani skipper admitted that his side had a lot of takeaways from their loss to India and it was important for the Men in Green to put pressure on the opposition. 

“We will bowl first. The dew could be a factor, that’s the reason we’re bowling first. We had a lot of positives from the last match against India. The message is to play positively – one change for us with Hasnain coming in,” Babar said after winning the toss.

ALSO READ | ‘Mujhe Ye Ladka Bada Pasand Hai’: Wasim Akram Names His Favorite India Player 

Rohit Sharma, who had won the toss in India’s last game against Pakistan, admitted that it was a headache to select the playing XI. 

“We would have bowled first, but now we need to play freely and assess a good score on this pitch. Momentum counts in this format, you’ve to be on the money from the start, not worry about external pressures. Injury is something we can’t control, Jadeja has been ruled out and he’s back home. It was a headache to select the playing XI – Hardik comes back. Deepak Hooda gets a game and so does Ravi Bishnoi,” Sharma said at the toss.

Also Read  Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren To Convene Trust Vote Tomorrow Amid Glaring Political Crisis

India vs Pakistan Squads:India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep SinghPakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah