India To Play T20 Series Against Australia & South Africa After Asia Cup. Check Full Schedule

India To Play T20 Series Against Australia & South Africa After Asia Cup. Check Full Schedule

New Delhi: Rohit Sharma-led Indian cricket team have a few matches left to prepare for T20 World Cup 2022 after a disappointing performance in the Asia Cup 2022. Captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid do not have much time left to find the best team combination for the marquee event. Team India, troubled by the injuries of its several star players, will host Australia and South Africa before the T20 World Cup 2022, which will decide the Indian squad for T20 World Cup 2022. 

ALSO READ | ‘Over Hyped’: #SackRohit Trends On Twitter After India’s Loss Against Sri Lanka In Asia Cup

Before taking part in this multinational tournament, the Men in Blue will have a chance to play two warm-up games to adapt to the Australian condition. The senior men’s team selectors are yet to announce and pick the Indian team for Australia, and South Africa series or for the T20 World Cup.

However, it is highly assumed that the players who will be part of the Indian team for series against Australia and South Africa, will also be part of the T20 World Cup. Let’s have a look at the upcoming schedule of the Indian team after Asia Cup 2022.

India to play 6 T20Is within 15 days

India has to play 6 T20 matches within 15 days before the T20 World Cup. Australia’s tour of India will begin in Mohali on 20th September. After this, both the teams will meet on 23rd and 25th September in Nagpur and Hyderabad, respectively. India will also host South Africa soon after playing the three-match T20I series against Australia.

Also Read  Support To 'Bharat Jodo Yatra' Has Left BJP Shocked: Gehlot After Amit Shah Targets Rahul Gandhi

South Africa’s tour of India will begin from September 28. The first match of the series will be played in Thiruvananthapuram. The other two matches to be played on October 2 and 4 in Guwahati and Indore, respectively. South Africa will play a three-match ODI series in addition to the T20 series on India tour.

Australia tour of India schedule

20th September – 1st T20, Mohali

23rd September – 2nd T20, Nagpur

25th September – 3rd T20, Hyderabad

South Africa tour of India schedule

28th September – 1st T20I, Thiruvananthapuram

2nd October – 2nd T20, Guwahati

4th October – 3rd T20, Indore

6th October – 1st ODI, Lucknow

9th October – 2nd ODI, Ranchi

11th October – 3rd ODI, Delhi