Gujarat Polls: Ravindra Jadeja Thanks PM Modi, Amit Shah For ‘Believing’ In Wife Rivaba

Gujarat Polls: Ravindra Jadeja Thanks PM Modi, Amit Shah For ‘Believing’ In Wife Rivaba

New Delhi: Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja on Thursday congratulated his wife, Rivaba Jadeja who has been given a ticket by the Bharatiya Janata Party in the upcoming Gujarat Assembly Election 2022. “Congratulations to my wife on getting a BJP ticket for the Vidhan Sabha elections,” he wrote in a post. 

“So proud of all the effort and hardwork which you have put in. My best wishes to you, may you continue to work for the development of society,” the cricketer said. 

Jadeja also thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Minister Amit Shah for “believing in her abilities and giving her an opportunity to do noble work.”

Jai hind 🇮🇳

— Ravindrasinh jadeja (@imjadeja) November 10, 2022

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Thursday announced its candidates for 160 constituencies in the upcoming Gujarat Election. The prominent names announced include Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, former Morbi MLA Kantilal Amrutya, Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja, and Hardik Patel.

Rivaba Jadeja has been given the ticket from Jamnagar North constituency. 

CM Bhupendra Patel will contest the elections from the Ghatlodiya constituency.

ALSO READ: Gujarat BJP Candidates: CM Patel, Former Morbi MLA, Hardik Patel In First List Of 160 Names — Details

The BJP fielded Kantilal Amrutya, a former MLA from Morbi, who reportedly jumped into the river to save people in the recent bridge collapse incident, a tragedy that killed more than 130 people.

Gujarat Home minister Harsh Sanghavi will contest the election from the Majura constituency.

Former Congress leader Hardik Patel has been fielded as a BJP candidate from the Viramgam constituency. 

Also Read  AAP Candidate From Surat East 'Missing', Party Says BJP Behind 'Kidnapping'

While the 69 sitting MLAs have been fielded from their respective seats again, the ruling party has given tickets to 38 new faces among the 160 names announced.