Filmfare Awards 2022: Ranveer Singh Is The Best Actor, Kriti Sanon Bags The Best Actress Award. Check Full List

Filmfare Awards 2022: Ranveer Singh Is The Best Actor, Kriti Sanon Bags The Best Actress Award. Check Full List

New Delhi: It was a celeb galore at the 67th Wolf777news Filmfare Awards 2022 in Mumbai on Tuesday (30 August). From Ranveer Singh, Deepika Padukone to Vicky Kaushal and Katrina Kaif, the stars attended the award ceremony in full numbers.  

Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani starrer ‘Shershaah’ left Vicky Kaushal’s ‘Sardar Udham’, Taapsee Pannu’s ‘Rashmi Rocket’ and ‘Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi’ behind to bag the Best Film (Popular) Award while the director of the film, Vishnuvardhan, received the Best Director Award. 

Ranveer Singh on the other hand took away the Best Actor trophy for his portrayal of legendary cricketer Kapil Dev on-screen for the film ‘83’. Dressed up in a red suit and a bowtie, Ranveer received his award from his wife-actor and ’83’ co-producer Deepika Padukone.  

Kriti Sanon bagged the Best Actor (Female) Award for ‘Mimi’. In the film, the actress essayed the role of a woman who opts to be a surrogate mother for a foreign couple. Kriti, while accepting the award, said that Pankaj Tripathi is her lucky charm and they share a ‘very special relationship’. 

Here is a complete list of the winners: 

Best Film (Popular Category): Shershaah 

Best Film (Critics’ Choice): Sardar Udham  

Best Actor: Ranveer Singh for 83 

Best Actor (Female): Kriti Sanon for Mimi 

Best Actor (Critics’ Choice): Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham 

Best Actress (Critics’ Choice): Vidya Balan for Sherni 

Best Director: Vishnuvardhan for Shershaah 

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Pankaj Tripathi for Mimi 

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Sai Tamhankar for Mimi 

Best Story: Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Tushar Paranjape for Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui 

Also Read  Nikhil Siddhartha-Starrer 'Karthikeya 2' Crosses 100 Crore Mark

Best Dialogue: Dibakar Banerjee and Varun Grover for Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar 

Best Screenplay: Shubhendu Bhattacharya and Ritesh Shah for Sardar Udham 

Best Original Story: Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui 

Best Debut Male: Ehan Bhat for 99 songs 

Best Debut Female: Sharwari Wagh for Bunty Aur Babli 2 

Best Debut Director: Seema Pahwa for Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi 

Best Music Album: Tanishk Bagchi, B Praak, Jaani, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose for Shershaah 

Best Lyrics: Kausar Munir for Lehra Do (’83) 

Best Playback Singer (Male): B Praak for Mann Bharryaa 2.0 (Shershaah) 

Best Playback Singer (Female): Asees Kaur for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah) 

Best Action: Shershaah (Stefan Richter and Suniel Rodrigues) 

Best Background Score: Sardar Udham (Shantanu Moitra) 

Best Choreography: Chaka Chak from Atrangi Re (Vijay Ganguly) 

Best Cinematography: Sardar Udham (Avik Mukhopadhyay) 

Best Costume: Sardar Udham (Veera Kapur) 

Best Editing: Shershaah (A Sreekar Prasad) 

Best Production Design: Sardar Udham (Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Dmitrii Malich) 

Best Sound Design: Sardar Udham (Dipankar Chaki and Nihar Ranjan Samal) 

Best VFX: Sardar Udham (Superb/bojp Main Road Post Ny Vfxwaala Edit Fx Studios) 

Lifetime Achievement Award: Subhash Ghai