On July 18, 2022, India’s elected representatives will vote to elect the country’s 15th President. Ahead of the much anticipated election, we decided to take a look at all the Presidents, who came before Ram Nath Kovind

Published on June 13, 2022


  1. Comments will be moderated by The Hindu editorial team.
  2. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant cannot be published.
  3. Please write complete sentences. Do not type comments in all capital letters, or in all lower case letters, or using abbreviated text. (example: u cannot substitute for you, d is not ‘the’, n is not ‘and’).
  4. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.
  5. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.